Define McSweeney

For our first quickfire  back at school, we were given the task to take a photo from around our new campus that defines us. After, we were to upload it to a shared Picasa web album.

I found a beautiful tree, on a river bank. The sun was shining and I was reminded of my home in Portland, Oregon. I long to be there and dream of the day that I can return, permanently. It was the perfect definition of where I come from and where I want to be–immersed in trees, rivers, mountains, and lush, green parks–something I miss dearly while living overseas in a concrete jungle! Lastly, I added the lenses of my glasses over my camera’s view. I’m blind in one eye and far-sighted in the other. This was to represent the balance I try to maintain in my life to work slowly, double-check, be thoughtful and considerate. No matter where I go, I am reminded of my disability (and others’ disabilities) and how it affects/affected my learning and socializing.

Define McSweeney

